top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

Last Brief of the year.

So for the final brief of the Style Matrix, I choose 'Through The Door' for fantasy door, I had an idea of a portal to a diorama of a tree on floating rocks. Nothing complex but I plan to use this project to learn more about foliage and snow in order to help with my final major project.

I began concepting last week and made several iterations through colour ideas to line work until narrowing on the design. The general idea is a portal that leads to a mystical tree. My eventual choice was the one where the tree gains its power from the crystals below. I feel like this one has a more controlled scope and I can easily create and change the assets so it can improve the overall feel of the scene.

I started modelling on Zbrush. The majority of assets I started with either a sphere or cube shape and then modelling from out there except the tree which I made with Zspheres this also helped because this also helped the topology and helped the unwrapping drastically.

Much of the assets high poly versions are done by the first week and I really like the overall feel of the model but I'm not sure how to handle the low-poly and texture sheets but I'm happy with my progress.

bottom of page