top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

New York!

Sorry for the late post just been busy with my new project...New York city rooftop! I was excited for this project and just started by jumping into ue4 and blocking out a white-box from which to work from, using reference gathered from google images.

I also went into 3DsMax and made placeholder assets for some of the props I knew I definitely wanted within the scene. Over time I had added more props in order for it to come together as a more believable area but I still wanted to keep it very limited because of the time scale and Texture space allowed.

I immediately wanted to use repeating seamless textures to get the look I wanted and keep within time and texture space ( as mentioned above) and have material instances to tweak and change small parts such as the roughness values (shininess) and albedo tint ( colour ). But I didn't start on that at this stage, just planning for the future. What I did do is add more surrounding assets and world effects such as fog and lighting to build a world for this rooftop to sit in.

Overall, I like how my scene looks and I swiftly moved on from here adding textures and improving assets one at a time.

bottom of page